The Roadside Services and Solutions team wishes you a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Our Victoria, South Australia and Northern Territory offices close 5pm, Thursday, 22 December and reopen 8am, Monday, 9 January.We will be available for any urgent matters during this time. Please call 1300 022 222.
Available now

It was a Berri significant gathering for South Australia’s council CEOs

It was a Berri significant gathering for South Australia’s council CEOs
May 3, 2023
minute read

The Kelledy Jones Regional CEO Forum saw more than 40 CEO’s from South Australia’s regional councils attend the annual forum held recently in Berri.

Roadside Services and Solutions sponsored the CEO dinner and listened to current topics of the day from leading industry representatives including:

Changes to the Essential Services Commission of South Australia.

A presentation from the new chair of the Behavioural Standards Committee.

ICAC Commissioner Hon Ann Vanstone KC.

Mayors from South Australia’s Town of Gawler Karen Redman; City of Mitcham’s Heather Holmes-Ross and City of West Torrens Michael Coxon provided their perspectives.

Three retired CEOs Jeff Tate, Tony Irvine and Colin Byles shared their stories and challenges.

A panel discussion shared views on how Essential Services Commission of South Australia reviews will or will not add value to South Australian Councils.

Roadside Services and Solutions was represented by Business Development Executives Kim Poole and Justin Angus as well as Civil Works Estimator Paul Mitchell at the annual Regional Forum dinner.

District Council of Karoonda East Murray CEO Martin Borgas said on the evening, each sponsor was invited for their moral and ethical alignment and contribution to the sector over many years.

Roadside Managing Director Craig Woods said he was proud of the more than 13 years Roadside has been serving and delivering to council communities across South Australia. 

Council CEOs in attendance hailed from:

Mount Remarkable Council

Karoonda East  Murray Council

Kingston Council  

Clare Council


Burnside Council  

Local Government Association

Walkerville  Council

Tumby Bay  Council

Flinders Ranges  Council

Ceduna Council

Renmark Paringa  Council

City of West  Torrens



Yorke Peninsula  Council

Alexandrina Council

Grant Council

Goyder Council

Copper Coast Council

Adelaide Plains Council

LGA Mutual

Streaky Bay Council

Kimba Council

Wattle Range Council

Mount Baker

Port Lincoln  Council

Charles Sturt Council

Cleve Council

Southern Mallee Council

Lower EP Council

Local Government Association Procurement (LGAP) South Australia

Outback Areas

Whyalla Council

Berri Barmera Council

Orroroo Council

Cooronga Council

Local Government South Australia (LGA)

Elliston Council  

Coober Pedy Council

The Roadside team gave a 15 minute presentation at the dinner outlining some of the company’s recent works for councils across South Australia.

Related articles

No items found.